Universität Heidelberg

Career Activities

Workshops, seminars, information sessions

The offers are open to all HAI members and all persons interested at Heidelberg University - become a HAI membernow for free.

 

SEPTEMBER


Individual counselling for your career start

Dates: 26, 27, 28 September 2022
Slots available between 5 PM and 7 PM
Where: online

Are you about to finish your studies? Or have you already completed your studies? We are happy to support you with information, tips and advice on your career start. In addition to a CV check, we offer you support in your job search, information on fields of work and are at your side as a sparring partner with decision-making aids. Based on your individual questions and needs, we take the time to work out your application strategy together with you. So that you are optimally prepared for your career start!

Registration: per e-mail to karriere@alumni.uni-heidelberg.de

 

SEMESTER BREAK


Intensive Language Courses at the ZSL

Dates: Courses between 29 Aug and 14 Oct
Where: In precense at the ZSL or online (course-dependent)

Learn a new language, refresh or expand existing knowledge?
Whether for the next holiday or as a professional skill enhancement:
HAI members can get started in the Central Language Lab (ZSL) at your university this summer! The intensive language courses on offer range from Arabic to English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish and Swedish. You will find the right course at ZSL.

Registration: per e-mail to sekretariat@zsl.uni-heidelberg.de (please note "HAI member") at the latest one week before the respective course starts

Course fees: 240 Euro (Reduction for enrolled students of Heidelberg University) for 60 lessons of 45 minutes each

 

AUGUST


Mediation: Training Course of Heidelberg University in Berlin

Date:
1 to 7 Aug 2022 – Block 1
and
5 to 11 Dec 2022 – Block 2

Where: Berlin

Haben Sie beruflich mit der Lösung von Konflikten zu tun und wollen Sie Ihr Handeln professionalisieren? Dann setzen Sie Ihre Ausbildung an der Universität Heidelberg in Form einer wissenschaftlichen Weiterbildung fort: Gemeinsam mit dem Heidelberger Institut für Mediation bildet die Universität Heidelberg seit mehr als 25 Jahren Mediator*innen aus. Seit 2017 können die Teilnehmenden zudem die gesetzlich geschützte Bezeichnung „Zertifizierte*r Mediator*in“ erwerben.

 

JULY


Individual counselling for your career start

Date: 16 July 2022
Slots available between 11 AM and 2 PM
Where: online

Are you about to finish your studies? Or have you already completed your studies? We are happy to support you with information, tips and advice on your career start. In addition to a CV check, we offer you support in your job search, information on fields of work and are at your side as a sparring partner with decision-making aids. Based on your individual questions and needs, we take the time to work out your application strategy together with you. So that you are optimally prepared for your career start!

Registration: per e-mail to simone.lasser@zuv.uni-heidelberg.de

 

"Your future in the IT sector" – Job fair in Heidelberg

Date: 14 July 2022
Where: Lecture hall centre Chemistry,
INF 252, Heidelberg

Companies from the region as well as from the national and international environment specifically looking for suitable interns, working students, Bachelor's and Master's degree candidates and graduates from Heidelberg University will present themselves at the fourth job fair for students of computer science, mathematics and natural sciences.

 

"Using the power of habit – Workshop on building new routines"

Date: 9 July 2022, 10 AM – 1 PM
Where: online

Do you know this: You started the week highly motivated with a new morning routine – including porridge, meditation and an early start to work. But after just a few days you have fallen back into your old rut. In this online course you will learn about the mechanisms behind habits and try out how you can use them for yourself – and develop routines that get you through challenging times well.

Speaker: Hedi Blumer, M.A. Education Studies/Psychology/Sociology

Participation fee: Early bird € 15.- / Regular € 25.-

Registration: Via online form for Course No. #2022/10/10
Early bird until 19 June 2022 - Regular price until 30 June 2022

The number of participants is limited to a maximum of 16. We reserve the right to cancel the workshop if there are not enough participants.

 

Individual counselling for your career start

Date: 8 July 2022
Slots available between 1 PM and 4 PM Where: online

Are you about to finish your studies? Or have you already completed your studies? We are happy to support you with information, tips and advice on your career start. In addition to a CV check, we offer you support in your job search, information on fields of work and are at your side as a sparring partner with decision-making aids. Based on your individual questions and needs, we take the time to work out your application strategy together with you. So that you are optimally prepared for your career start!

Registration: per e-mail to simone.lasser@zuv.uni-heidelberg.de

 

"My Entry into the German Job Market: Heidelberg Alumni in Conversation"
Subject area Medicine

Date: 4 July 2022, 6-7.30 PM
Where: online – heiCONF

Degree achieved, but how to find the right job now? Which path is the right one? What strategies can help in the job search? How can networking be useful in that context? International Heidelberg alumni who have mastered the career entry in Germany report on their experiences.

 

JUNE


"Using the power of habit – Workshop on building new routines"

Date: 25 June 2022, 10 AM – 1 PM

ATTENTION: EVENT POSTPONED TO 9 JULY 2022, 10 AM – 1 PM

Where: online

Do you know this: You started the week highly motivated with a new morning routine – including porridge, meditation and an early start to work. But after just a few days you have fallen back into your old rut. In this online course you will learn about the mechanisms behind habits and try out how you can use them for yourself – and develop routines that get you through challenging times well.

 

MAY


"My Entry into the German Job Market: Heidelberg Alumni in Conversation"
Subject area Social- & Behavioral Sciences

Date: 23 May 2022, 6-7.30 PM
Where: online – heiCONF

Degree achieved, but how to find the right job now? Which path is the right one? What strategies can help in the job search? How can networking be useful in that context? International Heidelberg alumni who have mastered the career entry in Germany report on their experiences.

 

 

zum Seitenanfang
Requests concerning this page to: Philippe Bayer, Jella Friedrich
28 July 2022

Universität Heidelberg

Karriere-Aktivitäten

Workshops, Seminare, Informationsangebote

Die Angebote stehen allen HAI-Mitgliedern und Interessierten an der Universität Heidelberg offen - werden Sie jetzt kostenlos HAI-Mitglied.

 

SEPTEMBER


Individuelle Karriereberatung zum Berufseinstieg

Termine: 26., 27. & 28.09.2022
Slots buchbar zwischen 17 und 19 Uhr
Wo: online

Sie sind kurz vor dem Studienende?
Oder haben das Studium bereits abgeschlossen? Gerne unterstützen wir Sie mit Informationen, Tipps und Beratung zu Ihrem Berufseinstieg. Neben einem CV-Check bieten wir Ihnen Unterstützung bei der Stellensuch, Informationen zu Arbeitsbereichen und stehen Ihnen als Sparring-Partner mit Entscheidungshilfen zur Seite. Orientiert an Ihren individuellen Fragestellungen und Bedürfnissen nehmen wir uns Zeit, um gemeinsam mit Ihnen Ihre Bewerbungsstrategie zu erarbeiten. Damit Sie bestens auf den Berufseinstieg vorbereitet sind!

Anmeldung: per E-Mail an karriere@alumni.uni-heidelberg.de

 

SEMESTERFERIEN


Intensivsprachkurse des ZSL

Termine: Kurse im Zeitraum 29.08. - 14.10.
Wo: In Präsenz im ZSL oder online (kursabhängig)

Eine neue Sprache lernen, vorhandene Kenntnisse auffrischen oder ausbauen?
Ob für den nächsten Urlaub oder als berufliche Kompetenzerweiterung:
Im Zentralen Sprachlabor (ZSL) ihrer Uni können HAI-Mitglieder noch in diesem Sommer durchstarten! Das Angebot an Intensivsprachkursen reicht von Arabisch über Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch, Portugiesisch und Spanisch bis zu Schwedisch. Im ZSL finden Sie den passenden Kurs.

Anmeldung: per E-Mail an sekretariat@zsl.uni-heidelberg.de (bitte mit Notiz "HAI-Mitglied") bis spätestens eine Woche vor jeweiligem Kursbeginn

Kursgebühren: 240 Euro (Ermäßigung für Immatrikulierte der Universität Heidelberg) für 60 Unterrichtsstunden à 45 Minuten

 

AUGUST


Mediation: Ausbildungslehrgang der Universität Heidelberg in Berlin

Termine:
01.08.2022 bis 07.08.2022 – Block 1
und
05.12.2022 bis 11.12.2022 – Block 2

Wo: Berlin

Haben Sie beruflich mit der Lösung von Konflikten zu tun und wollen Sie Ihr Handeln professionalisieren? Dann setzen Sie Ihre Ausbildung an der Universität Heidelberg in Form einer wissenschaftlichen Weiterbildung fort: Gemeinsam mit dem Heidelberger Institut für Mediation bildet die Universität Heidelberg seit mehr als 25 Jahren Mediator*innen aus. Seit 2017 können die Teilnehmenden zudem die gesetzlich geschützte Bezeichnung „Zertifizierte*r Mediator*in“ erwerben.

 

JULI


Individuelle Karriereberatung zum Berufseinstieg

Termin: 16.07.2022
Slots buchbar zwischen 11 und 14 Uhr
Wo: online

Sie sind kurz vor dem Studienende?
Oder haben das Studium bereits abgeschlossen? Gerne unterstützen wir Sie mit Informationen, Tipps und Beratung zu Ihrem Berufseinstieg. Neben einem CV-Check bieten wir Ihnen Unterstützung bei der Stellensuch, Informationen zu Arbeitsbereichen und stehen Ihnen als Sparring-Partner mit Entscheidungshilfen zur Seite. Orientiert an Ihren individuellen Fragestellungen und Bedürfnissen nehmen wir uns Zeit, um gemeinsam mit Ihnen Ihre Bewerbungsstrategie zu erarbeiten. Damit Sie bestens auf den Berufseinstieg vorbereitet sind!

Anmeldung: per E-Mail an simone.lasser@zuv.uni-heidelberg.de

 

"Deine Zukunft im IT-Bereich" – Jobmesse in Heidelberg

Termin: 14.07.2022
Wo: Hörsaalzentrum Chemie, INF 252, Heidelberg

Im Rahmen der 4. Jobmesse für Studierende aus den Studiengängen Informatik, Mathematik und Naturwissenschaften präsentieren sich Unternehmen aus der Region sowie aus dem nationalen und internationalen Umfeld, die gezielt an der Universität Heidelberg auf der Suche nach geeigneten Praktikant*innen, Werkstudent*innen, Bachelor- und Masterranden sowie Absolvent*innen sind.

 

"Die Macht der Gewohnheit nutzen – Workshop zum Aufbauen von neuen Routinen"

Termin: 09.07.2022, 10:00-13:00 Uhr
Wo: online

Kennen Sie das? Sie sind hochmotiviert mit neuer Morgenroutine in die Woche gestartet – inklusive Porridge, Meditation und frühem Arbeitsbeginn. Aber schon nach ein paar Tagen sind Sie zurückgefallen in Ihren alten Trott. In diesem Online-Kurs lernen Sie die Mechanismen kennen, die hinter Gewohnheiten stecken und probieren aus, wie Sie diese für sich nutzen können – und Routinen entwickeln, die Sie gut durch herausfordernde Zeiten bringen.

Referentin: Hedi Blumer, M.A. Erziehungswissenschaft/Psychologie/ Soziologie

Teilnahmegebühr: Frühbucher € 15.- / Regulär € 25.-

Anmeldung: Via Online-Formular für Kurs-Nr. #2022/10/10
Frühbucher bis 19.06.2022 - Regulärpreis bis 30.06.2022

Die Teilnehmerzahl ist auf maximal 16 beschränkt. Bei zu wenigen Teilnehmer*innen behalten wir uns vor, den Workshop abzusagen.

 

Individuelle Karriereberatung zum Berufseinstieg

Termin: 08.07.2022
Slots buchbar zwischen 13 und 16 Uhr
Wo: online

Sie sind kurz vor dem Studienende? Oder haben das Studium bereits abgeschlossen? Gerne unterstützen wir Sie mit Informationen, Tipps und Beratung zu Ihrem Berufseinstieg. Neben einem CV-Check bieten wir Ihnen Unterstützung bei der Stellensuch, Informationen zu Arbeitsbereichen und stehen Ihnen als Sparring-Partner mit Entscheidungshilfen zur Seite. Orientiert an Ihren individuellen Fragestellungen und Bedürfnissen nehmen wir uns Zeit, um gemeinsam mit Ihnen Ihre Bewerbungsstrategie zu erarbeiten. Damit Sie bestens auf den Berufseinstieg vorbereitet sind!

Anmeldung: per E-Mail an simone.lasser@zuv.uni-heidelberg.de

 

"Mein Einstieg in den deutschen Arbeitsmarkt: Internationale Heidelberger Ehemalige im Gespräch"
Fachbereich Medizin

Termin: 04.07.2022, 18:00-19:30 Uhr
Wo: online – heiCONF

Abschluss in der Tasche, aber wie nun den passenden Job finden? Welcher Weg ist der richtige? Welche Strategien können bei der Arbeitssuche helfen? Wie kann Networking dabei nützlich sein? Internationale Heidelberger Alumnae und Alumni, die den Berufseinstieg in Deutschland gemeistert haben, berichten von ihren Erfahrungen.

 

JUNI


"Die Macht der Gewohnheit nutzen – Workshop zum Aufbauen von neuen Routinen"

Termin: 25.06.2022, 10:00-13:00 Uhr

ACHTUNG: TERMIN VERSCHOBEN AUF 09.07.2022, 10:00-13:00 UHR

Wo: online

Kennen Sie das? Sie sind hochmotiviert mit neuer Morgenroutine in die Woche gestartet – inklusive Porridge, Meditation und frühem Arbeitsbeginn. Aber schon nach ein paar Tagen sind Sie zurückgefallen in Ihren alten Trott. In diesem Online-Kurs lernen Sie die Mechanismen kennen, die hinter Gewohnheiten stecken und probieren aus, wie Sie diese für sich nutzen können – und Routinen entwickeln, die Sie gut durch herausfordernde Zeiten bringen.

 

MAI


"Mein Einstieg in den deutschen Arbeitsmarkt: Internationale Heidelberger Ehemalige im Gespräch"
Fachbereich Sozial- & Verhaltenswissenschaften

Termin: 23.05.2022, 18:00-19:30 Uhr
Wo: online – heiCONF

Abschluss in der Tasche, aber wie nun den passenden Job finden? Welcher Weg ist der richtige? Welche Strategien können bei der Arbeitssuche helfen? Wie kann Networking dabei nützlich sein? Internationale Heidelberger Alumnae und Alumni, die den Berufseinstieg in Deutschland gemeistert haben, berichten von ihren Erfahrungen.

 

 

 

zum Seitenanfang
Fragen oder Anregungen zu diesen Seiten: Philippe Bayer, Jella Friedrich
Stand: 10. August 2022